top of page
  • Writer's pictureezt

Goo Goo Dolls Announce "Rarities"

Grammy-nominated, multi-platinum selling band Goo Goo Dolls have announced Rarities, a brand new compilation album arriving in digital, vinyl and CD formats on Friday, June 25th via Warner Records.

By: Sharp Notes Editors

Rarities is a retrospective collection of 20 songs spanning Goo Goo Dolls’ career from 1995 to 2007; a prolific period during which the band released several chart-topping hits, ascended to mainstream stardom and cemented their footing as one of the most influential rock bands in recent memory. The double LP features numerous tracks never before released on digital streaming platforms or any physical format, including b-sides, live songs, acoustic renditions, radio performances, international releases and additional non-album tracks. Alongside the announcement, the group has debuted the first taste from the record today: “Don’t Change (Live)”, a live cover performance of the famed song originally helmed by INXS. Listen now HERE.

Pre-orders for Rarities are available beginning today HERE, and complete track-listing information can be found below for both digital/CD and vinyl releases. In celebration of the new album the band is also offering a signed print with their Rarities 2 LP, and limited edition merch that includes a hat, sweatshirt, puzzle and tee-shirts. All these items can be found in their official online store here.

With over three decades and counting together as a band, this special release provides an incredible panoramic view of Goo Goo Dolls’ alternate journey through the past. Rarities includes live tracks such as “Let Love In” and “Listen” that were recorded at the legendary Capitol Studios in Hollywood, acoustic versions of iconic singles such as “Iris,” “Slide,” and “Name”, international releases including a remix of “Long Way Down” by Grammy® award winning mixer/producer/engineer Tom Lord-Alge, and even a one-minute performance of the Major League Baseball-staple “Take Me Out To The Ball Game”, plus many other rare tracks from the vault.


  1. Hit or Miss

  2. Nothing Can Change You

  3. Long Way Down (Chris Lord Alge Remix)

  4. Name (Live Acoustic)

  5. Don’t Change (Live)

  6. Girl Right Next to Me (Live Acoustic)

  7. Another Second Time Around (Live Acoustic)

  8. Iris (Acoustic)

  9. Slide (Acoustic)

  10. Naked (Remix)

  11. Black Balloon (Live)

  12. Naked (Live)

  13. Black Balloon (Live from Sessions@AOL)

  14. Broadway (Live from Sessions@AOL)

  15. We’ll Be Here (When You’re Gone) (Acoustic)

  16. Better Days (Acoustic)

  17. Let Love In (Live)

  18. Listen (Live)

  19. Feel The Silence (Live)

  20. Take Me Out to the Ball Game



  1. Hit or Miss

  2. Nothing Can Change You

  3. Long Way Down (Chris Lord Alge Remix)

  4. Name (Live Acoustic)

  5. Don’t Change (Live)


  1. Girl Right Next to Me (Live Acoustic)

  2. Another Second Time Around (Live Acoustic)

  3. Iris (Acoustic)

  4. Slide (Acoustic)

  5. Naked (Remix)


  1. Black Balloon (Live)

  2. Naked (Live)

  3. Black Balloon (Live from Sessions@AOL)

  4. Broadway (Live from Sessions@AOL)

  5. We’ll Be Here (When You’re Gone) (Acoustic)


  1. Better Days (Acoustic)

  2. Let Love In (Live)

  3. Listen (Live)

  4. Feel The Silence (Live)

  5. Take Me Out To The Ball Game

This past April, the band released a surprise extended play titled EP 21 via Warner Records. Produced by frontman John Rzeznik and recorded during the pandemic, the project features stripped-back versions of four fan-favorite tracks from the band’s illustrious catalogue.

The band is currently in the studio recording their highly anticipated thirteenth LP.


bottom of page